Breathe Atlantis – Futurestories (2016)


Title: Futurestories
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Redfield Records
Genre: Alternative Rock, Post-Hardcore
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 42:40 min
Total Size: 102 MB


01. Purity (03:32)
02. Lost (03:32)
03. Stars and Sparks (03:45)
04. Perfection (03:33)
05. Incomplete Universe (04:05)
06. Goddess of My Kingdom (03:42)
07. Golden Messiah (04:01)
08. Reflect the Night (03:56)
09. Interlude (01:02)
10. Father and Son (04:00)
11. The Youth (feat. Phil Bayer) (03:33)
12. Ftr//Strs (03:59)

After the two successful singles 'Lost' and 'Golden Messiah', 'FUTURESTORIES', the new album by BREATHE ATLANTIS, is out on September 9 and it demonstrates the status of the band as one of the most promising alternative newcomers in 2016.
Progressive harmonies, danceable rhythms and electronic elements are the cornerstones of the band's sound, the combination of R'n'B inspired vocals and vicious shouts has become a trademark of the band since the debut 'Shorelines'.

Since the songs of 'FUTURESTORIES' were brought into life by a close cooperation with US producer Dan Korneff (PARAMORE, PAPA ROACH, MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE and many more) and got polished in Korneff's studio in New York in the end of 2015, a lot of things have happened in the world of BREATHE ATLANTIS:
The start was made with 'Lost' and the accompanying video, that was also shot in New York, in spring 2016. The single alone got more than 100,000 plays on Spotify and was able to win many new fans.
On the live sector things went brilliant as well for the band that had already shared stage with bands like MEMPHIS MAY FIRE, THE WORD ALIVE, BURY TOMORROW and CALLEJON, as a cooperation with Robert Ehrenbrand of Target Concerts was sealed. Furthermore the band is supported by Initiative Musik, a federal government's funding agency.

On 'FUTURESTORIES' the band presents a positive and optimistic approach that is no way built on lukewarm ideas. The band states by itself: "The title is like a mind game, a utopia, that everyone can write out in full for her- or himself. We take a look at ourselves, on what defines us as individuals and the positive things that can be realised through us. The title means that the future is not written but the ability to do this by ourselves is in everyone of us – a call for autonomy and individual fulfilment." Enthusiasm and a positive message – this is how 'FUTURESTORIES' is presented. Quiet and melancholic moments provide a more diverse picture and tighten the impression that this I not a collection of separate tracks but a strong and complete album. BREATHE ATLANTIS make clear that they have to tell a lot more exciting stories in the future.