Michael Wollny feat. Christian Weber & Eric Schaefer – Klangspuren (Live in Hamburg) (2016)

Title: Klangspuren (Live in Hamburg)
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: ACT Music
Genre: Jazz
Quality: Mp3 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 50:55
Total Size: 117 / 280 MB


1. Questions In A World Of Blue
2. De Desconfort
3. Motette No. 1
4. White Moon
5. Der Wanderer
6. Nacht
7. When The Sleeper Wakes
8. Nachtfarten
9. Arséne Somnambule

Live concerts by the Michael Wollny Trio are always experiences to be treasured. These three ideally matched musicians never fail to find fascinating new directions for the music, or to take the listener by surprise. 'Klangspuren' captures the sight and the sound of two quite exceptional performances by Wollny's new trio. These sets demonstrate the leaps and bounds by which the group has progressed artistically in the past two years. These two snapshots of the Michael Wollny Trio in live situations show the trio's infinite capacity to 'morph in mood and dart this way and that' (Financial Times), to cross styles and epochs, to play at very different levels of intensity.