The Connells – Stone Cold Yesterday: Best Of The Connells (2016)


Title: Stone Cold Yesterday: Best Of The Connells
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: The Bicycle Music Company
Genre: Rock, Pop
Quality: Mp3 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 60:47
Total Size: 140 / 426 MB


1. Stone Cold Yesterday
2.’74 – ‘75
3. Still Life
4. One Simple Word
5. Crown
6. Carry My Picture
7. Slackjawed
8. Something To Say
9. Scotty’s Lament
10. Over There
11. Fun & Games
12. Get A Gun
13. Maybe
14. Uninspired
15. Just Like That
16. New Boy

Stone Cold Yesterday: The Best of The Connells is the band's first ever greatest hits, collecting re-mastered versions of their modern rock hits from 1987 to 1998, including their breakthrough radio hit 'Stone Cold Yesterday' and their influential worldwide phenomenon ''74 - '75', with album production by Mitch Easter (REM), Hugh Jones (Echo & The Bunnymen), Lou Giordano (Bob Mould), Tim Harper (Whiskeytown) and Jim Scott (Wilco).

The Connells marked the 20th anniversary of the ''74 - '75' video with a new update of the subjects circa 1975 and 1993 in the original video. During the heyday of MTV and 120 Minutes, the band has shot over 10 videos with directors including Mark Pellington (U2, Pearl Jam), Peyton Reed (Marvel's Ant-Man) and Norwood Cheek (She & Him).