The Henry Girls – December Moon (2011)


Title: December Moon
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: The Henry Girls
Genre: Folk, Roots, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 46:21
Total Size: 117 Mb


1. Sing My Sister Dow
2. December Moon
3. Moonstruck
4. Rain and Snow
5. The Long Road
6. Watching The Detectives
7. Stop Saying Forever
8. Sweet Dreams
9. Aisling
10. When Will I See You Again
11. Fool's Gold
12. Ol' Cook Pot
13. Farewell
14. Couldn't Ask For More

THE HENRY GIRLS are fast becoming one of the most talked about folk-roots acts to come out of Ireland in the last decade, and within a few years have developed a growing international profile in Europe, North America and further afield. Hailing from the picturesque village of Malin in the Inishowen Peninsula, County Donegal, they have a unique sound which blends classic traditional Irish folk music with a hint of Americana, a nod to bluegrass and many more besides. THE HENRY GIRLS are renowned for their fine close harmonies and musical arrangements, and have been likened to many other harmonising siblings such as THE McGARRIGLE SISTERS, THE ANDREWS SISTERS and THE EVERLY BROTHERS. Their most recently released album in August 2011, "December Moon" was produced by Calum MALCOLM (THE BLUE NILE) and features many of the North-West's finest musicians including Ted PONSONBY, Nicky SCOTT and Liam BRADLEY.