The Oscar Peterson Trio – Night Train (1962/2010) [HDTracks]


Title: Night Train
Year Of Release: 2010 (1962)
Label: Verve Records
Genre: Jazz, Piano
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/96kHz]
Total Time: 44:36
Total Size: 1,00 GB

Verve's Master Edition of the Oscar Peterson Trio date released as Night Train includes stately covers of blues and R&B standards like "The Honeydripper," "C-Jam Blues," "Georgia on My Mind," "Bags' Groove," "Moten Swing," and "Things Ain't What They Used to Be." Ray Brown and Ed Thigpen provide tight accompaniment, and there are six previously unavailable tracks recorded the same day, including "My Heart Belongs to Daddy" and "Volare," as well as alternate takes of "Happy-Go-Lucky Local" and "Moten Swing".


01 - Night Train
02 - C-Jam Blues
03 - Georgia On My Mind
04 - Bag's Groove
05 - Moten Swing
06 - Easy Does It
07 - Honey Dripper
08 - Things Ain't What They Used To Be
09 - I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
10 - Band Call
11 - Hymn To Freedom

Oscar Peterson - Piano
Ray Brown - Bass
Ed Thigpen - Drums

The Oscar Peterson Trio - Night Train (1962/2010) [HDTracks]