Tricky – Pre-Millennium Tension (2016)


Title: Pre-Millennium Tension
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Cherry Red Records
Genre: Electronic, Trip-Hop
Quality: V0 Kbps
Total Time: 66:14
Total Size: 107 MB


1. Vent 3:04
2. Christian Sands 3:52
3. Tricky Kid 4:10
4. Bad Dreams 4:11
5. Makes Me Wanna Die 4:00
6. Ghetto Youth 5:37
7. Sex Drive 3:48
8. Bad Things 5:12
9. Lyrics Of Fury 3:20
10.My Evil Is Strong 3:58
11.Piano 4:14
12.Flynn (Bonus Track) 2:34
13.Devil's Helper (Bonus Track) 4:29
14.Grass Roots (Bonus Track) 3:49
15.Makes Me Wanna Die (Tricky's Extremix) (Bonus Track) 4:44
16.Piano (The Green Stinky Mix) (Bonus Track) 5:14

Following his debut ‘Maxinquaye’ was never going to be an easy task for Tricky – the record defined a sound and a generation, and took abstract, stoned hip hop into the UK charts and around the world in the mid-1990s – but ‘Pre-Millennium Tension’ managed that comfortably.

Densely packed with Tricky’s trademark choking, paranoid beats, intelligent scepticism and guttural rhyme technique, and boasting three successful singles, this album took the Bristolian to a far deeper, murkier level than his debut. So much so that Q Magazine dubbed ‘Pre-Millennium Tension’ one of the 50 ‘Heaviest Albums Of All Time’.