Zomby – Ultra (2016)


Title: Ultra
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Hyperdub
Genre: Electronic
Quality: Mp3 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Total Time: 52:14
Total Size: 119 / 317 MB


01 Reflection
02 Burst
03 Fly 2
04 E.S.P.
05 I
06 Glass
07 Sweetz
08 Her
09 Quandary
10 Freeze
11 Yeti
12 S.D.Y.F.
13 Thaw

Zomby's new album is his most focused to date. His ultra-modern music has a unique character, and 'Ultra' really displays his ability to create varied and detailed mutations. On 'Ultra,' he warps discordant Eski grime ('Burst,' 'Freeze,' 'Yeti'), creates dreamlike blooms on 'Her' and 'Thaw,' and builds crystalline music box takes on house and 2-step on 'Glass' and 'I.' Zomby also collaborates on the album with Darkstar, Rezzett, Banshee, Burial, and HKE. These all throw up unpredictable fusions and immaculate fissions. The album is housed in a metallic red sleeve designed by Ben Drury, reflecting the glow of Zomby's music.